who doesn’t want to be likeable?

I like to think of myself as a pretty likeable guy. I mean who doesn’t?

Of course, there are temptations wrapped up with this desire. Driven by pride and insecurity no doubt.

But when this summary of what makes a business ‘likeable’ landed in my inbox (courtesy of the #StartupLab mailing list I’m on), it made me stop short:

Likeable businesses live by 5 principles: listening, responsiveness, authenticity, transparency, and surprise and delight.

I guess wanting to be likeable can’t be all bad — especially if this is what it means.

Maybe I need to start asking some hard questions about the likeability of my ministry and the Christian groups I’m involved with.

What do you reckon?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

